f

Questions? We're happy to help

How can I cancel my services?

It’s possible to cancel a package or domain at Neostrada. This is done through our customer dashboard. It is however not possible to cancel your email through email because of security.In this article we’ll explain how to cancel your services at Neostrada.

30 days notice period

Neostrada maintains a 30 days notice period. If you cancel your services after this period, then the services are already renewed and you will an invoice for the services.
During this 30 days notice period the option to cancel the service in question will be temporarily disabled, in this case you can contact our administration to check what the possibilities are.

Cancellation through Neostrada dashboard

Because there are multiple services at neostrada, we’ll split this section into the following services:

  • Domains

  • Webhosting

  • Cloudhosting

  • SSL certificates

NB! If you don’t know your password for the neostrada dashboard anymore please reset this password. The article How can I change the password for my customer account? explains how to do this.

 

Cancel your domain

- Log in the customer dashboard.

- Click Domains & Webhosting.

- Click the options-icon.

- Click Terminate domain.

- Give up a reason why you want to terminate your services.

- Check the option.

- Click Terminate service.

NB: If you transfer a domainname you also need to manually cancel the domain.

 

Cancel your webhosting

- Log in the customer dashboard.

- Click Domains & Webhosting.

- Click the options-icon.

- Click Terminate package.

- Give up a reason why you want to terminate your services.

- Check the option.

- Click Terminate service.

 

Cancel your cloudhosting

- Log in the customer dashboard.

- Click Cloud Servers.

- Click the options-icon.

- Click Terminate cloud.

- Give up a reason why you want to terminate your services

- Check the option.

- Click Terminate service.

 

Cancel your cPanel licence

- Log in the customer dashboard.

- Click Other services.

- Click the options-icon next to VPS -> cPanel.

- Click Terminate service.

 

Cancel your SSL certificate

- Log in the customer dashboard.

- Click SSL-certificates.

- Click the red cross-icon.

- Give up a reason why you want to terminate your services.

- Check the option.

- Click Terminate service.

 

Undo the cancellation

If you want to undo your cancellation we recommend following the next steps:

- Log in the customer dashboard.

- Click on one of the following options:

      Domains & Webhosting // for domains and webhosting

      Cloud servers // for cloud

      SSL-certificates // for SSL-certificates

- Click the options-icon.

- Click Undo cancellation.

- The cancellation will now be undone.

 

This knowledge base article was last updated on: 16 May 2018

Did this article help you?

Status

Visit our status page for an overview of recent malfunctions and maintenance.

Opening hours

Monday — Thursday 9:00 — 21:00
Friday 9:00 — 17:00
Saturday — Sunday 10:30 — 17:00